

## Minutes of SCRP County Convention 2-15-2024 Four Points Sheraton Hotel, Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI

7:10 pm CONVENTION CALL TO ORDER - Gary Ell, Saginaw County GOP Chair

INVOCATION - Pam Nadzan

Moment of Silence for delegates who have passed away this year: Rick Riebschleger, Tarri Hughes

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE - Kerry King - Veterans stand

APPOINT TEMPORARY CONVENTION OFFICERS & COMMITTEES

Secretary - Debra Ell, Carol Rohde

Parliamentarian – Sharon Johnson, NAP certified parliamentarian

Sergeant at Arms – Dennis Krajniak, Richard Smith, Brian Forbes, Ernest Dugan

Dennis Krajniak speaks – Sqt at Arms rules of conduct

Chair of Tellers Team – Eric and Vicki Kowalewski

Chair of Credentials Team - Bing Yang

READ CALL TO CONVENTION (Martha Avina motion to waive, seconded, passed)

CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE REPORT - Bing Yang

265 elected Saginaw County delegates, 3 at-large

Removed self from Delegate Roster: Josiah Jaster, Dale Schafer, Bruce Hill, Michelle Hill, Bill Azelton

Deceased: Rick Riebschleger, Terri Hughes

120 voting delegates present

**ELECT PERMANENT CONVENTION CHAIR** 

Nominations:

1<sup>st</sup> vote (standing vote) Gary Ell. 62. Jim Flint. 51

2<sup>nd</sup> vote (standing vote) Gary Ell 58. Jim Flint 58

Gary broke tie. Gary Ell elected as Permanent Convention Chair

ELECT PERMANENT CONVENTION SECRETARY

**Standing Vote** 

Debra Ell 57

Teresa Debeau 53

PERMANENT CONVENTION OFFICERS & COMMITTEES – Eric & Vicki Kowalewski (Tellers)

OATH OF OFFICE FOR CONVENTION OFFICERS – retired Senator Roger Kahn

ELECTION OF 37 DELEGATES AND 37 ALTERNATES to attend Detroit 8<sup>th</sup> District Caucus on March 2, 2024 – pre-printed ballot and write-in names

Final vote to break all ties in alternate delegation done by name draw in a hat and raise of hands by delegates in attendance.

FINAL RESULTS Page 3.

ADJOURNMENT – 11:20 pm

Delegates	Mike	Goschka	103	Alternates	Roselyn	Argyle	54
	Robert	Zelle	73		Bill	Crane	53
	Kurt	Deming	67		Marlyn	Crane	53
	Jim	Conger	64		Karen	Gerhardt	53
	Richard	Smith	63		David	Brasseur	52
	Martha	Avina	62		Rebecca	Szul	51
	Kathy	Riha	62		Geoff	Weil	51
	Katheen	Vasold	62		Cole	Starke	50
	Warren	Vasold	62		Steve	Gerhardt	50
	Ramon	Avina	61		Jane	Collins	50
	Peggy	Dugan	61		Connie	Weil	50
	Brian	Forbes	61		Curt	Tucker	50
	Carl	Hubinger	61		Sydnie	Michael	50
	Kerry	King	61		Connie	Reppuhn	50
	Wally	Ribble	61		Michelle	DeShone	49
	Duane	Riha	61		Roger	Kahn	49
	Erma	Sell	61		Korina	Tucker	48
	Ken	Bigelow	60		Joe	Hess	47
	Ernest	Dugan	60		Geno	Philips	47
	Jan	Lord	60		Nicole	Lee	47
	Marlin	Wilson	60		Catherine	Hare	47
	Sandy	Wilson	60		Nyla	Kahn	47
	Mike	Curtiss	59		Janet	Stoney	47
	JoAnne	English	59		Felicia	Horton	47
	Imelda	Flint	59		Janet	Deneen	46
	Jim	Flint	59		Thomas	Roy	46
	Lisa	Heinz	59		Taylor	Philips	46
	Colleen	Ribble	59		Scott	Gilmore	46
	Carol	Rohde	59		Karen	Antal	45
	Carol	Storch	59		Patricia	Michael	45
	Peter	Fleitas	58		Susan	Lenard	44
	Gloria	Luplow	56		Tim	Kelly	42
	Robert	Rankey	56		Don	Sugg	39
	Debra	EII	55		Geraldine	Kelly	37
	Rich	Spitzer	55		David	May	27
	Mary Ann	Rankey	55		George	Paschall	15
	Pam	Nadzan	54		Chuck	Wood	12
	Andrea	Paschall	6		at-large		
	Dane	Couture	4		at-large		